Nutritional Supplements : Black Cohosh Root Side Effects



Black CohoshReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/23/2018)
Report

I woke up with lumps in my breast and chest with bruse and sore and painful my doctors suggested this for me so if any woman that is going to premenopausal pls don't take this medicine

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/8/2018)
Report

I started taking black cohosh and it really did work...then I started getting sick to my stomach and ended up in bed for three days feeling like I was going to die I believe it was going to kill me if I continued taking it. I would never recommend this to anyone.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/23/2018)
Report

Less hot flashes. Almost none. Better sleep. Which means I'm not as tired. Noticed a slight nausea feeling. Better if taken with food. I am very grateful for this since I can't take estrogen. My mom had breast cancer one year after taking estrogen. We did not know about Black Cohosh then.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/14/2017)
Report

My Doctor had me on Premarin 0.3 for over ten years.. After I found out it was made from pregnant horse urine I stopped taking it.. I did some research and started taking black cohosh. I've been taking black cohosh for over a year now. It works well for me and I would much rather take something natural from the earth, then to take something that was meant to be waste (horse urine) of course black cohosh will get a bad rep, as does many other natural products.. Food for thought, how many times have you seen a FDA approved drug advertised to help treat this or that, then six or more months later it has killed or screwed some poor trusting souls? Yet killer drugs are approved over and over! Also when you're getting that flu shot, do you even ask the question "WHATS IN IT? According to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), 100,000 Americans die from reactions to prescription drugs each year, making this the fourth leading cause of death in the U.S... How can you warn against black cohosh and at the same time tell us that it has no reliable scientific evidence for treating menopause symptoms.. So what reliable scientific evidence do you base your warnings on? But t

Report
2 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/31/2016)
Report

I started taking Black Cohosh for hot flashes and perimenopause and it worked like a dream until about 6 weeks later. I've started having severe shortness of breath, nausea, indigestion, bloating, intestinal irritation, weight gain and generally feeling I'll. I take Wellbutrin class 300 mg daily, synthesis, vitamin B3 and IBU for hip pain. My Dr recommended it but I didn't know it had so many side effects or interactions. I am disappointed that I had to stop taking it, but the complications out weighed the benefits. I would be very cautious taking this supplement.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (12/2/2016)
Report

anal lesions, and anal sorenuess.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 36 months ago (12/1/2015)
Report

I started taking Estrovent about 2 to 3 weeks ago, containing black cohosh in it for stress and mood swings. This worked product worked the same day and I feel so much better. I have been calmer, relaxed but not tired, and my skin has improved! I cannot imagine not taking this while going through menopause. Improved the quality of my life! The only issue was mild acid reflux but I take it after I eat and it doesn't bother me. I highly recommend this product.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/22/2015)
Report

I used black cohosh with splendid results as far as hot flashes were concerned, they disappeared immediately! My mood was way up there and I could concentrate better at work. Lo behold, after one week my urine turned dark and I got symptoms of cystitis -which I haven´t had for 20 years. I immediately quit black cohosh.. And miss it dreadfully!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 42 months ago (5/13/2015)
Report

I have been taken it for about a year now for hot flashes and am doing very well on it. I still have them but not near as many and even those don't last as long as they use to.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Product Review: Using Black CoHosh For The Relief Of Menopausal Symptoms

Black Cohosh Reviews
Black Cohosh Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Black Cohosh Reviews pictures

Black Cohosh Reviews forecasting
Black Cohosh Reviews recommend photo

Black Cohosh Reviews foto
Black Cohosh Reviews pictures

Black Cohosh Reviews Black Cohosh Reviews new pictures
Black Cohosh Reviews new foto

pics Black Cohosh Reviews
foto Black Cohosh Reviews

Watch Black Cohosh Reviews video
Watch Black Cohosh Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Black Cohosh Reviews, black-cohosh-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Black Cohosh Reviews, black-cohosh-reviews/ , black-cohosh-reviews/

Related News


Cured Meats Could Aggravate Asthma, Study Suggests
Life at the Not-So-Ok Ranch, In a Life With Chronic Pain
9 Pedicure Tips That You Must Not Forget
A sandwich made with Freihofers 100 Whole Wheat Bread has the same amount of sugar as a Jolly Rancher
Why we swear
Be Belle Lacessiti Non Padded Underwired Bra
The Single Pregnant First Trimester Blues
This Dad with Terminal Cancer Did Something Unbelievably Beautiful So His Baby Girl Will Never Forget Him
Jennifer Aniston Named New Face of Aveeno SkinCare
3 Ways to Cut Molding
Every Single Incredible Detail You Missed from the Gilmore Girls Reboot
George Clooney Reveals How He Proposed to Amal and Its Adorable
Short Hairstyles and Haircuts



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:54 / Views: 85394